Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    davidhk

Issue about signing in to this forum

Why do I consistently getting this message each time I tried to login ?

Each time I had to manually type in my username and password.
    It is getting very annoying.

invalid username and password.jpg

Before you ask, I am not a newbie. I have been participating in forums for over 10 years. I don't make mistake signing in.

Thanks
    When I enter "Coochin" and my password to sign in to WSL I get "User nameCoochin" in the username field. I have to click just to the left of "Coochin" then use the BackSpace key to remove the "User name" part before pressing Enter to log in.

If I just press Enter with "User nameCoochin" in the username field I get the same as in your screenshot and have to enter my login details over again.
    Computer Consultant/Technician since 1998 (first PC was Atari 1040STE in 1988).
    Most common computing error is EBKAC: Error Between Keyboard And Chairback
    AMD FX8120 (8-core @ 3.1GHz) CPU, Gigabyte GA-990FXA-D3 motherboard, 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz RAM, ATI-AMD Radeon HD6770 PCI-E VGA, 480GB Kingston SSD, 2TB Seagate SATA3.0 HDD, ASUS DVD/RW.

davidhk
    Not the same scenario.

In my case, it shows the right username. Password is in dots, so I don't know if it is correct or not.
    But if I use them to login, I get kicked out to the screenshot I posted.

Furthermore, after I manually entered my username and my password, I checked the box " Remember me".
    Like heck it does.

I get in after that, but next time, the same thing repeats itself.

Thanks
    Do you logout after each session here? What are your cookie settings? Browser?

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by satrow View Post
    Do you logout after each session here? What are your cookie settings? Browser?
    Yes, I log out after each session. Cookie settings are default. I use IE11 most of the time but the same happens in FireFox (both are fully updated).