Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,436
    Thanks
    372
    Thanked 1,457 Times in 1,326 Posts

    Macrium Reflect and Win 10 AU

    Hey Y'all,

    Just a heads up. I just tried using Macrium Reflect Premium for the first time since doing the Win 10 AU.

    I got a Window showing my License Key:
    Macrium Reflect Registration.jpg

    When I clicked Next I got a message contacting registration servers.
    My license was verified then when I hit Finish it again contacted the registration servers and notified me that my license was registration was Saved.

    Then MR opened up as usual. I closed it and reopened and it acted like it usually does.

    Just thought you might like to know about this since it is a bit out of the normal.

    HTH
    Last edited by RetiredGeek; 2016-08-04 at 10:06.
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  2. #2
    Silver Lounger RolandJS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Austin metro area TX USA
    Posts
    1,735
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 128 Times in 125 Posts
    [Que the tiger in those cool commercials...]
    "Define normal."
    "Take care of thy backups and thy restores shall take care of thee." Ben Franklin revisited.
    http://collegecafe.fr.yuku.com/forum...-Technologies/

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    403
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 28 Times in 26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetiredGeek View Post
    Hey Y'all,

    Just a heads up. I just tried using Macrium Reflect Premium for the first time since doing the Win 10 AU.

    I got a Window showing my License Key:
    Macrium Reflect Registration.jpg

    When I clicked Next I got a message contacting registration servers.
    My license was verified then when I hit Finish it again contacted the registration servers and notified me that my license was registration was Saved.

    Then MR opened up as usual. I closed it and reopened and it acted like it usually does.

    Just thought you might like to know about this since it is a bit out of the normal.

    HTH
    I've just done an image after the AU and had no such issues.
    Did you do a clean install?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,436
    Thanks
    372
    Thanked 1,457 Times in 1,326 Posts
    Trev,

    No I did not do a clean install and it happened on both my Main machine and my Laptop.

    Are you using Premium because of course you won't get it on the Free version.

    Interestingly I just tried this on my Windows Insider version laptop and no registration messages!

    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    403
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 28 Times in 26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetiredGeek View Post
    Trev,

    No I did not do a clean install and it happened on both my Main machine and my Laptop.

    Are you using Premium because of course you won't get it on the Free version.

    Interestingly I just tried this on my Windows Insider version laptop and no registration messages!

    Yes, I am using the paid Home version...did the AU upgrade via the upgrade assistant and made a new image once I'd verified that Windows hadn't changed my personal settings.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •