Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    2 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Using a US Computer in the UK

A friend of mine messaged me this question over Facebook about using a US computer over in the UK. I'm not 100% sure how to answer it since I am still learning about how US-UK power adapting works. Can someone provide me with an answer to this question? I'd really appreciate it. I'm looking at doing some studying in the UK myself, so I had better learn the answer to it myself as well. :-)

I saw on a forum something about USA built computers will run on the 220 volt currents in UK -- but they said something about flipping a red switch on the computer? do you have any idea what they are talking about and where such a switch is to be found?

Thanks!
    Nathan Parker
    President/CEO
    Mallard Computer, Inc.

Thanks

Silver Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Nathan Parker View Post
    A friend of mine messaged me this question over Facebook about using a US computer over in the UK. I'm not 100% sure how to answer it since I am still learning about how US-UK power adapting works. Can someone provide me with an answer to this question? I'd really appreciate it. I'm looking at doing some studying in the UK myself, so I had better learn the answer to it myself as well. :-)

I saw on a forum something about USA built computers will run on the 220 volt currents in UK -- but they said something about flipping a red switch on the computer? do you have any idea what they are talking about and where such a switch is to be found?

Thanks!