Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    static HTML output and Report Page Breaks (ARGH!) (2000, SR-1)

    I'm trying to output a report to a static HTML page using the File, Export menu option. The problem is that my report is too long and Access obligingly breaks the HTML page into multiple pages with First, Previous, Next and Last links at the bottom of each page. The problem is that I _want_ all of the data on a single HTML page. I can customize the Page Setup option, page length option to no greater than 22.75 inches, which is not big enough for my needs. What's the best way to go about this one? <img src=/S/brickwall.gif border=0 alt=brickwall width=25 height=15>

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: static HTML output and Report Page Breaks (ARGH!) (2000, SR-1)

    You have a report where the layout needs to be longer than 22.75 inches? Perhaps you could explain a bit more about what you're trying to accomplish.
    Charlotte

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: static HTML output and Report Page Breaks (ARGH!) (2000, SR-1)

    I would like to convert the report to an HTML file. I'm not worried about how long the HTML file is, because one can scroll down. I just don't want multiple HTML files, which is what Access does when converting multiple-page reports to HTML.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: static HTML output and Report Page Breaks (ARGH!) (2000, SR-1)

    I personally object to any file I have to scroll through, especially in a browser, but I can understand your having a problem with multiple files. You're dealing with a wizard, and you're not going to be able to change its behavior. Is this something you're trying to automate?
    Charlotte

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: static HTML output and Report Page Breaks (ARGH!) (2000, SR-1)

    Rummaging around in Google group search, I found a post that might be of help to you. Try looking at:

    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://groups.google.com/groups?hl=en&lr=lang_en&selm=366ec853.15639656@new s.dgii.com>http://groups.google.com/groups?hl=en&lr=l...6@news.dgii.com</A>
    Charlotte

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: static HTML output and Report Page Breaks (ARGH!) (2000, SR-1)

    I don't know the complexity of the report, but if you can display your data in a continuous form instead of a report, the continuous form can be exported as a static html page.
    Francois

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •