Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Invalid Argument (Access 2000 SR-1)

    I'm trying to export a table to txt but it say "Invalid Argument"

  2. #2
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Vermont
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Invalid Argument (Access 2000 SR-1)

    Pardon my presumption, pero necesitas specificar mucho mas informacion: como estas tratando de hacer el export? Por programacion? Usando los menus? Usando el wizard? Cuales son los campos y sus tipos en el table? Etc.

    Jordan

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Fredensborg, Denmark
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Invalid Argument (Access 2000 SR-1)

    Kan nogen anbefale et godt spansk kursus? = Can anyone recommend a good spanish tutorial? (Just joking!)

  4. #4
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Invalid Argument (Access 2000 SR-1)

    Use el wizard para crear el specification. Tiene campos decimales, los cambie a double y aun sigue enviando el mismo mensage. Uso un macro para exportarlo a txt fixed width con la especificaci

  5. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Invalid Argument (Access 2000 SR-1)

    www.dictionary.com In this site you can translate to english. Anyway, the problem I have, I;m trying to export to txt fixed width, no matter is I have decimal or doble on the numeric fields it send always the same message. I used the wizard to create the specification format. One thing I did not mension before I that I change the PC where I create the program to a new one, and now I'm having this problem.

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Invalid Argument (Access 2000 SR-1)

    Unless you use a format function to turn your number into a string, the numeric fields are going to be exported as doubles, I believe. Did you provide a big enough width in your spec for that field? Did you have the problem on the old computer? If not, then what else is different on this one?

    And where are you getting the "invalid argument" error? Is there a line of code that causes it?
    Charlotte

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •