New Lounger
    Thanks

Creating Software with Access (Access 2000)

I am relatively new to Office and am working to create an office management software package with Access. Seems to me that in one of the newsletters I got from Woody he mentioned something about the data or the code that was created with the new version of Office, Microsoft had license to or some such thing. It is in the foggiest recess of my brain that I remember this comment, but it was significant enough for me to try and search through old issues to find, course I didn't or I wouldn't be posting this question. Can anyone tell me more about this?

Thanks in advance,

Xdrnit

2. Subscribe to our Windows Secrets Newsletter - It's Free!

Get our unique weekly Newsletter with tips and techniques, how to's and critical updates on Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows XP, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google, etc. Join our 480,000 subscribers!

Excel 2013: The Missing Manual

+ Get this BONUS — free!

Get the most of Excel! Learn about new features, basics of creating a new spreadsheet and using the infamous Ribbon in the first chapter of Excel 2013: The Missing Manual - Subscribe and download Chapter 1 for free!

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Creating Software with Access (Access 2000)

If you're taling about a license to distribute your application, you need the developers version of Office for that. If you're talking about something else, be a little more specific. If you have questions about Access or developing applications in it, post them to the Access board.
    Charlotte

Thanks