Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Combo box (97)

  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Combo box (97)

    Combo box
    I

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    If you have only 2 columns, the bound value for the second column is 1. Columns begin to count from 0 for the first column, 1 for the second column.
    Francois

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    Thanks for the reminder but the control now tells me I

  4. #4
    WS Lounge VIP rory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Burwash, East Sussex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,280
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 191 Times in 177 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    Francois,
    Although the Column property starts at 0, the BoundColumn property is 1 based. So if you want the second column, you would set it to 2.
    Regards,
    Rory

    Microsoft MVP - Excel

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    <img src=/S/blush.gif border=0 alt=blush width=15 height=15>, Rory is right.
    Was somewhere else with my brains.
    I attach a mdb whit a sample of such a combo
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Francois

  6. #6
    WS Lounge VIP rory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Burwash, East Sussex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,280
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 191 Times in 177 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    Hi,
    Is there a particular reason you're using a combobox rather than an option group? If you use an option group, you can make the labels display System and Receiver and set System = -1 and Receiver = 0 and bind the frame to your field which will then give you your Yes/No values.
    Hope that helps.
    Regards,
    Rory

    Microsoft MVP - Excel

  7. #7
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    Well, yours works, mine doesn

  8. #8
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Combo box (97)

    ok, so now I got it working now.

    I dunno, it got fixed after I destroyed the control & recreated it again with a wizard. I dunno, but the storm has passed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •