This is happening on 2 computers in my office. The rest of us have no problem, and we all have the same settings (as far as I know). When a Word or Excel document is opened and closed and you double click on the Deleted icon in the Outlook toolbar, that document is listed there as a deleted Journal entry. Under the Journal options, there are no items checked for automatic recording. Is there any way to stop this from happening?