Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Campbell River, Br. Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    disable delete confirmation (ver 6)

    Can anyone tell me how to disable the File Delete Confirmation messages that ask "Are you SURE you want to delete this message?" whenever I delete an email message. Actually, I personally don't get the confirmation box but I can't remember how I disabled it and now a colleague of mine wants to disable it as well and I can't tell her how to do it.

    I don't mean the message that comes up when emptying the Deleted Items folder, just when a message (or messages) are sent to the Deleted Items folder from the Inbox.

    Any ideas?

    Tanx

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland, USA
    Posts
    296
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: disable delete confirmation (ver 6)

    I assume you've checked all the tabs under Tools, Options, including the advanced e-mail options.

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Campbell River, Br. Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: disable delete confirmation (ver 6)

    Yes I have. I've pretty well given up on this. Guess I'll just leave thigns as they are.

    Thanks for taking the time to answer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •