Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Icon (97)

  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    605
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Icon (97)

    I am preparing my db as an application. I would like to change the standard ACCESS with a picture (icon). What must I do to have the ICON appear rather than the standard ACCESS icon?

    Thanks
    Roberta Price <img src=/S/cheers.gif border=0 alt=cheers width=30 height=16>

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    La Verne, California, USA
    Posts
    313
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Icon (97)

    Right-click on the icon and select PROPERTIES, chose the SHORTCUT TAB, then click change icon and hunt for a file with icons you like, i. e., moricons.dll in the Windows folder.

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    605
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Icon (97)

    Thanks for your suggestion, however that's not quite what i was looking for. When I make my db an application, during setup, I would like an ICON I chose to be the icon for the application to appear for the shortcut, not the one that ACCESS has.

    I hope that is more clear.

    Again, thanks.
    Roberta Price <img src=/S/cheers.gif border=0 alt=cheers width=30 height=16>

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    La Verne, California, USA
    Posts
    313
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Icon (97)

    This procedure does allow a change from the standard ACCESS icon. Maybe I left out a
    step: Use the BROWSE button to find a non-Access source of icons.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Evergreen, CO, USA
    Posts
    6,624
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 60 Times in 60 Posts

    Re: Icon (97)

    Are you wanting the new icon to appear on the desktop so you can click on it? If so what Preston suggests should work. On the other hand, if you want a different Icon to appear on the task bar when your application is running, that is a different matter. In that case you can use the Tools/Startup menu to open the Startup dialog, and on that you can set the icon you want your application to have. Hope this helps.
    Wendell

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Icon (97)

    Look for the AppIcon property in on-line help for information on setting it programmatically.
    Charlotte

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •