Dear All,

I am trying to find a way to stop double booking of a Resource.

Currently, if someone tries to book a resource by selecting it in the
'Resource' field of an invitation, OUTLOOK correctly books it if the time is
free, and rejects the booking if the time is busy.

However, if someone goes directly into the Resource's Calendar ( File, Open,
Use Other's Folder), a booking can be made if someone chooses to ignore the
warning message 'Conflicts with another appointment'.

Can this be prevented somehow?

And is it possible to prevent people from deleting any appointments in the
past (required for audit purposes)?

Thanks in advance
Shawn Del Nin