New Lounger
    Thanks

???quary Filter (2000)

OK- Here it is- The problem the made me lose my mind!!! I Have been working on this four hours and still can't get it. I posted it in my other post-but because I am new to access and programming and developing. I probley didn't explain it right. I will now try to explain it better. Thank you everyone for your patience!! I built a dBase in access (only my second one ever) and I am have a problem getting it to print out a Receipt. I have it set up like Northwinds order invoice. I have a quary that pulls the data from the different tables. Then I use that quary as a filter. The name of the quary is "qryInvoiceFilter" I than made a command button on the invoice to print the receipt (print report). I than added the following code in the command buttons "on Click" DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acViewNormal, "qryInvoiceFilter" What I believe this is suppose to do is print the report using the qryInvoiceFilter to take the data from that record and print it. In my qryIvoiceFilter I have the critiaria set up like this [Forms]![frmInvoice]]![Invoice #] This is suppose to retrieve the data from the form that you are on. I think my problem is that frmInvoice is a subform of frmCustomers. There are 3 forms - frmCustomers than frmInvoice is a subform of (frmCustomers) than sfrmInvoice_Details that is a subform of "frmInvoice" If I open up the frmCustomers and try to print the receipt a "Enter paramiter Value" box appears-If I enter the Invoice # than it prints. Now if I open up the frmInvoice directly and hit the command button it prints the receipt out with no problems. Northwinds only has a form and a subform not 3 like me. My cmdButton is on the 2nd form- not the main one. I'm sure it is a simple fix- but it is kicking my butt!!! Please can anyone help. I am a Marine and on camp Lejeune, I can't find anyone here that knows how to develop access.

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Re: ???quary Filter (2000)