Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: ActiveX Error

  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    London, Gtr London, England
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ActiveX Error

    I'm getting the following error when trying to make my MDE:

    There was an error loading an ActiveX control on one of your forms or reports.

    Then something about making sure all the controls are properly registered.

    As I see it, everything is registered properly. Can anyone help??
    Please!

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    Open a module and Debug, Compile and Save all modules.
    Did that go without errors?
    Compact your database.
    No problems?
    Repair your database.
    Did that work?
    Make a new database, import all objects from your old database into the new one.
    Does this one work?

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    London, Gtr London, England
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    Had tried the first 3 and there was no success.

    On compile, I got the original message again. After registering again, this error cleared, but not when the MDE file was attempted.

    I am creating a new db now and will let you know.

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    Did you check your references?
    Are they still all available?

  5. #5
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    London, Gtr London, England
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    References were still there. Re-referencing them cleared the errror on compile, but not when creating MDE.

  6. #6
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    London, Gtr London, England
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    No joy with new db. Any other ideas???

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    What is the exact error messages?

  8. #8
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    London, Gtr London, England
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ActiveX Error

    I am coming across 2.

    On making MDE files and occasional compiling I get:

    "There was an error loading an ActiveX control on one of your forms or reports.
    Make sure all of the controls you are using are properly registered. More info, press help"

    Pressing help only demonstrates how to register ActiveX.

    I have also tried to unregister and re-register the ocx comdlg32.ocx. I then get this message:

    "C;Windowssystemcomdlg32.ocx was unable to add/remove itself to/from your system. Install/remove the control using a separate utility".

    I do not know which utility to use to do this (regsvr32?)

    Any ideas?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •