Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Toolbar nightmare (97)

    Toolbar nightmare
    I

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    If you drag some of the existing Access buttons onto a custom tool bar, say the Selection Filter or Form Filter button, they will be greyed out unless you open a table, query or form. They are simply not appropriate in every environment.

    If you drag the "custom" button (the first in the File category) to your tool bar, it should be clickable. But it won't do anything yet, and its button face will be blank. In Customize mode, you can right click the button to select or edit the button face. And you can select Properties to set the OnAction property (the name of a macro, or a VBA function). BTW, the OnAction property for a built-in button is always empty.

    If you want more sophisticated toolbar controls, like dropdown lists, you must create them in code.

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    Well I

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    Have you set a reference to the Microsoft Office 8.0 Object Library? You need that if you're going to build toolbars in code.

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    I don

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    You mentioned (97) in the caption of your post, so I assumed you were working with Office 97 = Office 8.0.
    The 9.0 library belongs to Office 2000.

    So perhaps someone with Office 2000 (or a mixed 97/2000 setup) can react. I only have 97.

  7. #7
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    Well somehow I found library 8.0 & added it as a reference but problem still not cleared. I don

  8. #8
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    But doesn

  9. #9
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Toolbar nightmare (97)

    Thanks for your help Hans I got it, I fixed the references to 8.0 library & added a missing DIM statement for newCombo.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •