Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Report (A2000)

  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Report (A2000)

    With my attachment, any suggestions on how to include the results of the tick box's (graphically) in a report.

    I want for each record a visual report, showing the pic as it is on the form with all the selected area's

    Dave
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Arlington, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Report (A2000)

    FYI - when I tried to open database I get error message (see illustration). When try to open form another error msg, then program crashes. Code module cannot be opened & project cannot be compiled (more colorful error msgs)....
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Report (A2000)

    Yes
    I've been having similar problems to this since upgrading to SR1

    Any body any suggestions.

    Dw

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Report (A2000)

    Here it is again fixed, it should open ok now
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Report (A2000)

    Upgrading to SR1 shouldn't have caused problems with your forms, but you might want to upgrade your reference to ADO 2.5 instead of the default 2.1, assuming you have the updated MDAC installed.
    Charlotte

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Report (A2000)

    Save the form as a report, remove all the code except what's in the current event and put that code in the Format event of the Detail section. Remove the datetime picker and remove the extra space on the right.
    Charlotte

  7. #7
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Report (A2000)

    Thanks Charlotte, It was the format part I was looking for, I can take it from there.
    I didn't want to use the form as the report, I think that way looks messy some-times.
    I can't find ADO 2.5 in my references, should it be ?

    Cheers all

    Dave

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •