Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    ISA Server Cache Drives

    Am I allowed to ask questions about ISA Server in here? I can't see any others.

    My ISA Server was set up to use drive D: for its cache. For long and complex reasons D: is no longer an NTFS drive, and I can't easily remove it.
    I have created a new NTFS drive at H: and configured ISA server to use it for the cache, but it now thinks it has two drives to use and generates an error every time I restart. The MMC window won't display drive D: to allow me to remove the non-existent cache - presumably because it isn't NTFS.

    Does anyone know where ISA server stores information about Cache drives so that I can remove this reference to a non-existent drive?

    StuartR

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ISA Server Cache Drives


  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: ISA Server Cache Drives

    'fraid not. That API deals with management of the cache content, I am looking for an administrative tool to manage the Cache drives and space. The GUI allows you to add and remove caches from NTFS drives only, so if you have a non-existent cache on a FAT drive there seems to be no way to remove it.

    StuartR

  4. #4
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Roanoke area, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ISA Server Cache Drives

    i believe its with all the other ISA configuration, in the AD.

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: ISA Server Cache Drives

    That makes sense, I'm certainly not brave enough to go hacking there. I guess I'll just have to put up with an Event Log entry every time I restart.

    StuartR

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: ISA Server Cache Drives

    I gave up and did it the hard way in the end. It took lots of fiddly changes and 3 reboots to free up drive D and put an NTFS disk in, just so that I could delete the <img src=/w3timages/censored.gif alt=censored border=0> pointer.

    StuartR

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •