Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Jerusalem, Israel
    Posts
    708
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    I am pretty sure that the following is correct:
    You can not put formatted text in a text box in a form. i.e. if I copy formatted test from Word and paste it into a text box it loses its fprmatting.
    Is there a rich text box control somewhere that would do this
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    FMS has such a control. See Total Access Memo
    Francois

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Jerusalem, Israel
    Posts
    708
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    thanks

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Evergreen, CO, USA
    Posts
    6,624
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 60 Times in 60 Posts

    Re: Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    Microsoft also has one, though it isn't widely publicized. Check the knowledge base under your version of Access.
    Wendell

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    The Microsoft RichText ActiveX control is part of Visual Studio 6. One would need to have the Professional edition to be able to distribute it to other users.

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Jerusalem, Israel
    Posts
    708
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    It must be part of Office Developer also because I have it on my machine. It is richtx32.ocx
    Thanks
    Zave

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Italics in Text Box (XP 2K)

    Ok, you should be able to use that. Be sure to distribute it to your users - it's not part of Office Pro AFAIK.

    It works fine if you want to paste in formatted text. If you want to control the formatting in Access, it's a lot of work. You'll have to do it all in VBA.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •