Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Active Monitor

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Active Monitor

    I am after a download for this software(as above) i am sure it is a shareware program but have seen it working on my mothers system it tracks the temprature and if you fans are not working aswell as a few other things I am windows98se and using IE6 and Microsoft Outlook for my email and have an IBM aptiva

  2. #2
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    7,089
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Active Monitor

    Don't know about that one - I use Motherboard Monitor 5, which is totally free and rock solid.
    -Mark

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Active Monitor

    Which one of the MBM extensions to control the speed of your fans would you recommend?
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

  4. #4
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    7,089
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Active Monitor

    I use FanSpeed since the board I have uses WinBond chips. They're the most common chips, so it works with nearly all mainboards. FanController is a little more robust, from what I have seen of it, but I don't have any experience with it.
    -Mark

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Active Monitor

    Isn't FanSpeed very robust, then?
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

  6. #6
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    7,089
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Active Monitor

    I should have chosen a better word....it's robust enough, just simple and tothe point. I like programs that way though!
    -Mark

  7. #7
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Active Monitor

    Gotcha. I'll <img src=/S/cheers.gif border=0 alt=cheers width=30 height=16> to that.
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •