Hi there
I recently made a new W2K pro workstation and set it up on a workgroup. Now I have finished my W2K server I can log onto the domain. However if I log on to the domain and not the box then I get a new profile and all my setting are gone ( as I am now a different user on the local box)
Can I transfer settings ( shortcuts, desktop, favourites etc) from 1 user to another or is this not the way to do it.
Any help gratefully recieved.