Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    I clicked on the Tools menu, clicked on the Startup submenu, and the Startup form came up. I unchecked all the boxes that I could just to see what they would do. How do I get the toolbars and menus back? They all vanished, and I don't see any way to get them back. Thank goodness for backups.

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    Open the VBA window (ALT-F11).
    Make the immediate window visible.(Select View, Immediate Window or CTRL-G)
    Type the following instruction in the immediate window to recall the startup options:
    DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdStartupProperties
    Francois

  3. #3
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    I hit Alt-F11 and no window opened.

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    Use the menu Tools, Macro, Visual Basic Editor.
    Francois

  5. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    There is no longer a Tools menu. All I have left is File, Edit, Insert, Records, Window, and Help. I would love to get the Tools menu back.

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    If you try to open the database while you are pressing the Shift Key, you should normally have the database window back and the normal menu bar.
    Did this works ?
    Francois

  7. #7
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: need help with Startup Form (access 2000)

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
    Yes, it works. How could you possibly know that? Zero chance of that happening by chance. Kudo's dude.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •