New Lounger
    Thanks

Word Fillin Field template - need to add a next (Word 2000)

I created a template in Word 2000 usinfg the word filling field. Upon dubbling cliucking on the template a series of questions come up (about 90 question). The problem here is some one to put in a previous and next feature in the dialog box. How is this done. I have no knowledge of VB, so is there a way I could do this with VB any help would be greatlt appreciated. Thanks. I doubt I explained myself clearly so I decided to to attached the file
    Attached Files Attached Files

Thanks

Re: Word Fillin Field template - need to add a next (Word 2000)

To create a nice interface you will need to become familiar with creating a UserForm in the Visual Basic Editor. It can take quite a bit of fidding to make really nice-looking UserForms, which is another way of saying that if you haven't done it before, you need to figure on a couple of days (nights?) of making it work just right.

Without trying to be completely comprehensive, the project would involve the following steps:

1. <LI>Develop your data collection design. You probably will want to group related information together on each panel of the dialog/wizard, rather than having the user click Next 90 times! Also, consider whether some information is related or duplicated; duplicate entries should never be required.
      <LI>Develop your form layout. Although you could use tabs, I find those really hard to set up. Instead, I am more inclined to create a number of separate UserForms of identical size and button layout, and fill each one with the relevant textboxes (blank entry spaces) and other controls. You can presents lists, pop up other windows; you have a lot of options, but of course, bells and whistles add more time to your project.