Ok, we put in place the idea that we would work a plan to completion and then save an archive vesion for posterity. When I went to delete the published version, project web told me that I had to delete ALL non-published versions. We only had a published and an archive version.

Anyone have a workaround that leaves the archive on the server, but deletes the published?