Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Anderson, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    after add new record ...how do I move cursor (Access 97)

    after the command:
    DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNewRec
    I want to move the cursor or tab to a certain field how would I code that?

  2. #2
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: after add new record ...how do I move cursor (Access 97)

    Are you working with a form?

  3. #3
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Anderson, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: after add new record ...how do I move cursor (Access 97)

    yes working with a form and I think that when it clears for a new record its starting at the sub form I want it to
    start on the main form.

  4. #4
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: after add new record ...how do I move cursor (Access 97)

    This might help

    Forms!NameOfYourForm![NameOfControlOnYourForm].SetFocus

  5. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Anderson, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: after add new record ...how do I move cursor (Access 97)

    thanks the set focus works great but I had a requery working after update and now it doesnt?
    Combo6.Requery.......this in the box that i set focus too ....Combo6 is next thing tab too after input in
    text box....how can i refresh or requery that combo box?

    Figured it out that
    Me.Refresh
    fixed it for me

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: after add new record ...how do I move cursor (Access 97)

    Keep in mind that doing things in code doesn't always have the same effect as doing them interactively from the user interface. Some of the events don't necessarily fire when you manipuate the controls through code.
    Charlotte

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •