Lounger
    Thanks

Debug in Access 2002 VBA (Access 2002)

I am new to the 2002 environment and don't know if something is just not set right or I am just not using the new version correctly. The problem I am encountering is that when I try to debug my code it will do any and all of the following:

1. If I set a breakpoint and run the form, it runs right past the break and never stops. I have even added something as simple as a msgbox for it to stop on and it just runs the box and never stops.
    2. If I goto Run Sub/User Form then it brings up a Macros box. I do not want to run a macro.
    3. If I hit Debug and do a step into it just beeps at me.

I did not install the software on either of the two machines I am trying this on but I get the same result on both. I feel like I am either crazy or doing something very stupid. I never encountered a problem in 97. Any suggestions???
    Thanks

Super Moderator
    Thanks

Re: Debug in Access 2002 VBA (Access 2002)

VBA is quite different from Access Basic in 97 - and the development environment is quite different. But you should be able to get a breakpoint to function. I presume you are working with a class module associated with a form from your comment. One thing you might try is forcing a debug situation where you deliberately try to reference a control that isn't there and see if that give you the ability to debug. Otherwise it may be that the installation has somehow been clobbered.
    Wendell

Bronze Lounger
    Thanks