Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    I have found that when I change something in the subject line alone, I do not have the option to update to my invitees. Is this normal?

  2. #2
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    621
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    No its not. Under what conditions are you doing this?

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    I am finding that if I add something in "Location", I am prompted to update. If I change something in "location", I am prompted to update. If I change something in "subject", I am not prompted to update. If I change something in the comments/description box, I am not prompted to update.

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    I just reread my first response to you and there is an error. When I change a word in the "subject" field, I am NOT prompted to update. This same thing is true in the description/comments field.

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    621
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    Is there any field where you ARE prompted to update?
    I also presume this is a normal 'double-click' on meeting and iut is open in its own window / form?

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    750
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    A few diagnostic questions:
    Does this happen with all appointments that you modify?
    Do you switch between working online and off line?
    Could you have moved these items from one folder to another?

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    Andrew,

    I am prompted to update when I change the "location" field. I am always working online and yes, double clicking the entry to open and edit it.

  8. #8
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    OldDog:

    It happens on all appointments, I am working online only and they are not from any other folders.

  9. #9
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    750
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating Appointments (Office 2000)

    Well, that shoots that. You might try searching for frmcache.dat and renaming it, on the theory that you have a corrupt form. (The file could be in windowsLocal SettingsApplication DataMicrosoft (in some subfolder) but it could be elsewhere.) Outlook will create a new form cache file when you restart.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •