Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: oPEN mdb (2K)

  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    oPEN mdb (2K)

    I HAVE A.MDB & B.MDB HOW I DO A BUTTOM IN A.MDN OPEN B.MDB
    ASHRAF

  2. #2
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    4,594
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    Re: oPEN mdb (2K)

    What is in A.mdb and B.mdb?
    Why do you wish to open B.mdb while in A.mdb?
    Pat <img src=/S/confused.gif border=0 alt=confused width=15 height=20>

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: oPEN mdb (2K)

    i have 2 ndb i want to open one from the other
    ashraf

  4. #4
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    4,594
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    Re: oPEN mdb (2K)

    Why do you wish to open B.mdb while in A.mdb?
    Pat <img src=/S/frown.gif border=0 alt=frown width=15 height=15>

  5. #5
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    4,594
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    Re: oPEN mdb (2K)

    Use the OpenDatabase method.
    Pat <img src=/S/smile.gif border=0 alt=smile width=15 height=15>

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: oPEN mdb (2K)

    What exactly do you mean by "open"? You can open another database from within the first one, but that doesn't mean the user can see it. If you're trying to build a switchboard in one database to allow a user to select another database to open, it isn't that simple.
    Charlotte

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •