Lounger
    Thanks

Combo Wizard (2002)

I have a client who is using Access 2002. I still use 2000. Every time I've tried to do design on site and added a combo box, the wizard fails to run. I just get a blank combo box. I had them ask their vendor to re-install the software and make sure to install all wizards. It didn't help. Is there something new in 2002 I don't know about that requires an additional step to activate the combo box wizard?

Super Moderator
    Thanks

Re: Combo Wizard (2002)

Congrats on finding your way to Woody's Lounge - it currently shows you as the most recent person to join the Lounge. Anyhow, to answer your question, not that I know of. I've been using 2002 for about 18 months and haven't encountered problems with the combo box wizard. Is it possible that all wizards are turned off? (There are some other issues when doing development on a 2002 installation that subsequently needs to be run on a 2000 version PC - but that one isn't one of them. Doing development in 2000 and then migrating it to 2002 PCs is the preferred method as long as some people are running 2000 and others 2002.)
    Wendell

Lounger
    Thanks