2 Star Lounger
    Thanks

email report (Office97/professional)

There are times when I need to send the results of a query, part of a table or a report (rather than the entire database) to others by email. Is this possible? Please tell me how. I am not a developer or extremely sophisticated in Access.

Thanks for your help.
    LibbieL

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: email report (Office97/professional)

You can export a query or table to a format like Excel or even plain text, and you can output reports to other formats, although that doesn't work so well because it loses formatting along the way unless you create a snapshot of the report and the other party has the snapshot viewer. If you provide more specific information about what you're trying to do and how you want to send it by email, someone will be able to assist you. Sending them by email doesn't really explain whether you want to send them as attachments or you're expecting the data to be visible in the email and you didn't specify the email application involved. You need to provide as much detail as possible in a request so we know what to suggest.
    Charlotte

2 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Charlotte, I wish to send either a query result or a report as an attachment. I use Netscape for my mail client. I maintain a database of members and information for a non-profit organization and periodically need to send a label report or a query result based on specific criteria about members--for example, all members who have the ZIP code beginning with "026". Sorry I wasn't as specific as necessary. Hope I have included everything needed in this reply. Exporting to Excel would certainly be one choice I could use.
    Thanks
    LibbieL

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Hello Libby,