Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Houston, Tx, USA
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    object size disabled (2002)

    For some unknown reason, when I select any editable object (lines, rectangles), and activate the object properties or format, I get blank fields for the size.

    Only inserted images (jpg's, gif's) show size values.

    I need the size values to rescale lines and polygons. Any help about how to enable this feature again?

    Thank you
    Guillermo

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Memphis, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: object size disabled (2002)

    Can you attach such a file that contains an object as you describe? One that shows no size in the properties. We can answer your question faster that way.

    It sounds like you have multiple objects or a group selected.

    LennyJo

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Houston, Tx, USA
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: object size disabled (2002)

    It has to do with a particular file. When I create a line, or arrow , or rectangle, and go to Format Autoshape, it doesnt display the height or width.

    If I create the object in another window and another file, it works. If I copy that object to the "defective" file. Its odd. Seems like somehow I changed the default for new objects to another thing than the common line, rectangle polygon or whatever.

    (I cant send you the file)
    Guillermo

  4. #4
    Super Moderator WebGenii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,066
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: object size disabled (2002)

    Can you strip out any confidential content and attach it to a post here in the lounge?

    Cheers
    [b]Catharine Richardson (WebGenii)
    WebGenii Home Page
    Moderator: Spreadsheets, Other MS Apps, Presentation Apps, Visual Basic for Apps, Windows Mobile

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    397
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: object size disabled (2002)

    This is a bizarre problem, as I'm sure you're aware! :-)

    You might try clicking on "lock aspect ratio" and then typing 100% in the scaling areas. Then the "real" size should show up so you can rescale as needed. Worth a try, anyway.

  6. #6
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Houston, Tx, USA
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: object size disabled (2002)

    Good workaround!!!

    Checking Lock aspect ratio, and typing 100%, brings the size height and width data again.

    I accept. However, when I bring the autoformat properties again, I get blank spaces ...!!! [img]/forums/images/smilies/sad.gif[/img]

    Anyhow, this last tip was excellent, and since this is happening only in only file, I'm happy right now.

    Thank you
    Guillermo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •