Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger Bruce K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    1,876
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)

    Is there another way to access the 'User Accounts' applet besides entering CONTROL USERPASSWORDS2 at 'Run...'?

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)

    Is it not in your Control Panel?

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Lexington, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    12,107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: 'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)

    You mean, like from the Run command: NUSRMGR.CPL?

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger Bruce K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    1,876
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)


  5. #5
    Silver Lounger Bruce K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    1,876
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)

    Hi, Big Al ~

    From 'Run...', 'NUSRMGR.CPL' brings the first SS above, 'CONTROL USERPASSWORDS2' brings the second.

    Windows typically has at least three ways to initiate each action. Am seeking another way, through XP GUI if possible, to access the 2-tabbed 'User Accounts' applet rather than via 'Run...'.

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)

    The only thing I can think of is to create a shortcut to it . . . <img src=/S/shrug.gif border=0 alt=shrug width=39 height=15>

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: 'User Accounts' CPL (XPP SP1)

    I think the dialog box that you get for Control Panel > User Accounts depends on the setting you have for the Welcome screen. I know that my Windows XP system that is a member of a domain gets the one that you want.

    StuartR

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •