Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Old content...

  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Old content...

    Hi,

    I renamed a share some days back on a PC.
    My friend's PC still sees the old name.

    Also, the folder is empty! Even though it has much content.
    A clue to the problem maybe that he setup Offline Folders & Synchronised the content.

    But he also has deleted all that Offline Content now.
    When we browse through the LAN to the PC, all it shows is that old share & nothing else.

    What can be wrong?

    m.q.

  2. #2
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    7,089
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Old content...

    I've seen this happen with a router/switch that didn't want to forget what it had seen. Have you tried removing the share and recreating it?
    -Mark

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Old content...

    Hi,

    Yes - this's a new share we just made & reset all the permissions etc.

    m.q.

  4. #4
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    7,089
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Old content...

    Can any other PC on the network see the share properly, with the files populating it?
    -Mark

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Old content...

    I passed this onto some of our resident Geeks - let me see if I can chase it up with them.

    Appreciate your reply,

    m.q.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •