Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: JPG Error (A2k)

  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    JPG Error (A2k)

    I had to do a re-install of Operating system and Office recently due to a nasty virus.

    Access won't support the file format of JPG any more !!

    I get Error 2114

    Any Idea's ?

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: JPG Error (A2k)

    Dave,

    Perhaps not all graphics filters were installed again. I would run Office 2000 setup again, choose the option to add/remove components, and try to see if some filters were left out.

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: JPG Error (A2k)

    Done that, still no joy !

    I'm thinking it's something to do with the .jpg extension

    Do you have any other suggestions ?

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: JPG Error (A2k)

    Dave,

    1. Do you have problems with ALL .jpg files, even small ones?
    2. Can you insert a .jpg file ina Word document?

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: JPG Error (A2k)

    I've moved the database to another machine and it works fine.
    Your example you posted earlier on the other post doesn't work either, unless on another machine.

    I can copy and paste into Word with no problems.

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: JPG Error (A2k)

    If you can insert a .jpg into a Word document, the filters are OK, for AFAIK they are shared between the Office apps.

    Clearly, something must have gone wrong somewhere during the re-install, but it's hard to say what now that the obvious candidate has been ruled out... Unless somebody else comes up with a better idea, I would try making a backup of the data on the HD, then start with a clean slate (FDisk etc.)

  7. #7
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: JPG Error (A2k)

    Thanks once again for your insight Hans.

    I've re-installed my OfficeXP over the top of 2000 and it seems to have fixed the problem.
    I'm not sure what was wrong in the first place but alls ok now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •