Star Lounger
    Thanks

Missing Reference Library (dll) (Access 97)

I'm attempting to troubleshoot a problem on a database I have not developed or have access to. This is over my head - though I think I know where the problem lies. This database resides on a network. Access is also on the network. On this particular PC, the user cannot open a specific report. A "Parameter" error comes up. After looking at various things in attempt to locate the problem, in the Tools/References the library for DAO 3.5 object library is missing. An attempt to locate this dll on the network will not work using the references box - but it's 'there' when using explorer.
    My problems in trying to help are multiple: I am not familiar with this database. I'm using a different version of Access. This is all being done over the telephone. These folks don't have an access expert - the IT tech trying to help is not familiar with access and contacted me because I have some experience but obviously I don't have enough knowledge to take care of this one. I don't even know if my question makes sense. I'll attempt to provide any missing information. It's possible that you 'gurus' may not be able to help but I thought I would ask.
    Any ideas on what to look for?

Star Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Missing Reference Library (dll) (Access 97)

In my feeble attempt to explain the problem - one major key that I forgot to include - this access application is used by multiple PCs - and everyone else can access it just fine. It seems to be limited to this one PC...
    We searched for the dll in the reference library - and can't find it - even if the path is typed. That's what's really weird - because you can locate the file using explorer..
    Thanks for your help.

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks