Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Checkbox Question (A2k)

    I have added a checkbox for BadAddress to my frmSponsors. I'm not sure how to set it to default without the check in it. I have it formatted on the tblSponsors as a Yes/No.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    If you set the DefaultValue property of the BadAddress field in tblSponsors to No, the default value of the check box on the form will be No too (not in the Properties window, but when you open the form and move to a new record. If you prefer, you can set the DefaultValue property for the check box itself.

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    Very good Hans, thanks. What does it mean when the check box is greyed out, as opposed to just blank??

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    Now I'm noticing that as I check the checkbox on one record, it sets the check on all the records in my table??

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    Greyed out means that its value is indeterminate. For check boxes bound to a field, this only occurs in a new record, before you have clicked the check box; after that it will always have a value Yes or No. For unbound check boxes (not bound to a field), you can set the TripleStat property to Yes; you can then switch between Yes (checked), No (unchecked) and Indeterminate (grey).

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    Is the check box bound to a field?

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    It is now!

  8. #8
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    So is it working OK now?

  9. #9
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Checkbox Question (A2k)

    Yep! Thanks Hans <img src=/S/bow.gif border=0 alt=bow width=15 height=15>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •