Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    RClick Context Menu

    I have a problem with the R Click context Menu. It displays properly for files, folders and most desktop shortcuts except those which point to an executable file. For these, some of the options are doubled. I have checked the entries for lnkfile, the null file, Folder and Directory. Altering these spoils one or more of the other categories. There does not seem to be anything in the exefile registration details that will correct it. It seems to me that exe shortcuts are 'read' as two different things, one of which is as a null file - I am unable to derermine the other. Any clues would be welcomed.

  2. #2
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    CA, USA
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RClick Context Menu

    Does this problem occur for all users that login to this machine?

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RClick Context Menu

    I'm the only one.

  4. #4
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    CA, USA
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RClick Context Menu

    Can you create a new user, and login as that user, just to see if the ALL User profile settings fix that problem for that user? If so, then you might be able to copy that profile or registry settings to your user?

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RClick Context Menu

    Thanks for the suggestion. I'll give it a whirl.
    Rgds

  6. #6
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: RClick Context Menu

    I had to re-install Windows 2k for another reason, at which point the rClick menus returned to sanity, once I'd re-installed my apps.
    Many thanks for the suggestions.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •