Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: VBA Conversion

  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern, California, USA
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    VBA Conversion

    Okay, so i've spent MONTHS, off and on, creating the perfect VBA application in Excel. Now, I have to convert it for use in other departments. I've got all the aesthetics re-named to accomodate this, but is there a way to search ALL modules and lines of code for an instance and replace it with another?

    I have a main userform, we'll call it clientsupport. I have changed the name to techsupport. How can I do a MASS find/replace operation to go from clientsupport to techsupport? [img]/forums/images/smilies/smile.gif[/img]

    Thanks in advance!
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Kel_sig.gif>
    Moderator:<font color=448800> Pix Place, Internet Explorer</font color=448800>
    <small>www.kvisions.com

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    262
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VBA Conversion

    Drk:

    Sorry, no good answer for VBA modules and objects in Excel, but thought I'd mention this for future reference. It's an Access add-in authored by <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.rickworld.com/products.html>Rick Fisher</A> that performs a fantastic Find and Replace through all objects in an Access db including modules. Best of luck!
    <font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color=blue>~Shane</font color=blue></font face=comic>

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: VBA Conversion

    In the 2000 editor, the Replace dialog lets you specify the entire project. Does that solve it?

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland, Republic of
    Posts
    2,697
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VBA Conversion

    Hi Drk,

    If all your work is one single project, you can do a goto Edit | Replace and select current project as the object to work with. I have never used it but I assume it should work for you.

    Andrew

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •