Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Stationary Picker Unavailable

    The Microsoft Knowledge base tells me that in Outlook 2000 if the Stationary Picker button is grayed out it is due to the fact that I am not using Word as my email editor and that I am not using HTML as my format.

    However, a check is in the Use Word for email editor and the

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Stationary Picker Unavailable

    Did you install any stationery?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: gif x.gif (1.2 KB, 0 views)

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Stationary Picker Unavailable

    Lief, thanks for responding.
    It appears that I have installed stationary. However, the Stationary Picker is still not available. Please see attachment. If the attcheent (Lief1.bmp) fails you would have seen Outlook's section of add components showing an icon of a hard drive (indicating run from comouter).

  4. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Stationary Picker Unavailable

    Egad Lief, it looks as if I were typing with other than my fingers. Sorry, mate!

    Let's see if the attachment makes it this time (Lief2.gif)

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Stationary Picker Unavailable

    I suspect you are using preview again after you attach?
    If so, it clears the attachment box <img src=/S/crazy.gif border=0 alt=crazy width=15 height=15>.

    Anyway, I'm not sure I can help anymore as I don't use stationery myself. Let's see if someone else has an idea . . .

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Stationary Picker Unavailable

    Quite right, used the previw.
    Was just reading the thread on

  7. #7
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Roanoke area, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Stationary Picker Unavailable

    uncheck, apply, recheck and reapply the options.

    i'm not sure i'm following what the problem is and where it's at. i can use any stationery i want (which i don't) from the actions menu > new message using > more stationery.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •