Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Springfield, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    2,136
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    Could you attach the workbook as a .xls? With all the worms, I'm not going to open a .zip. Just before pressing the Post it button, click the Browse and attach it. Thanks! --Sam
    <font face="Comic Sans MS">Sam Barrett, CACI </font face=comic>
    <small>And the things that you have heard... commit these to faithful men who will be able to teach others also. 2 Timothy 2:2</small>

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    BUT IS 137KB! I send you in your personal e-mail?

  3. #3
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    We don't need the whole file, just a shortened version with the relevant sections

    Steve

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    I have inserted a file in the last post.
    Tks

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    for your experiment insert a various sheet (copy sheet 60) and rename 12,24,36....
    use for the column B for every sheet the tecnique if sheet is 24 24-0, 24-1, 24-2 ..............sheet 36 36-0 36-1, 36-2, ......
    insert in A11 in every sheet the refered value 12,24,36,48,.... and it autocompose the related table.
    In effect this is a system for payrool mantainer... if you recopybthe sheet 60 and you make a sheets 12,24,36,48 naturally it cancels the line that they are left over

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    in this example are sheet ANAGRAFE and shett 12, sheet 24, sheet 36... my problem is:

    make a vlook up vertical in column J if the value in ANAGRAFE coulumn F is refered the sheet 12 or 24 or 36... it make after the value in column I is inserted in the cell of correspondet sheet A7

    example:

    if i have in the sheet ANAGRAFE cell I2 the value 12.500.00 put it in the cell A7 of the sheet 60 ( this operation recompile the table), after the value in J3 ANAGRAFE it come updated from this input

    this modify is very,very important for me. tks for all.

    http:// WWW.GSSITALY.COM/RATEDEF.ZIP

  7. #7
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    I am not sure I understand completely, but (I think) you want this in J3 (and copy it down the row):
    <pre>=VLOOKUP(R3,INDIRECT(F3&"!B4:L64"),11,0)</pre>


    This will look in the appropriate sheet name.

    Steve

  8. #8
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    http://www.gssitaly.com/RATEDEF.ZIP

    here is acomplete faile
    With your modify a see only the sheet 60 or....
    perhaps this problem need a macro?

  9. #9
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    please re attache with your modify:
    Tks for all

  10. #10
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    You only see 60 since all the years (in col E) are 5.
    It also doesn't have my formula in J3 and downward either

    Steve

  11. #11
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    but is possible a vlookup on moore sheets? in effect this is my idea the refered search parameter is the same for every sheets.
    yes i want search the same valu on the all sheet the index is in column F
    but if you send me my file wit your correction alla is moore symple for me.

    sorry i have forgotten the index of search is column R3:R2000 of sheet ANAGRAFE

    simply:
    if in column of ANAGRAFE "F" is present 60 vlookup in the sheet 60 range B:L index R3:R2000 of ANAGRAFE and return the value of column "L" in the sheet 60 in column J of sheet ANAGRAFE, if in column of ANAGRAFE "F" is present 48 vlookup ecc....


    My e mail is :
    gss.italy@iol.it

  12. #12
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    I don't understand what you are asking.

    Here is the file from <post#=336911>post 336911</post#> with the formula in col J. Once you add the '24', '36', and '48' sheets the errors will go away. Indirect allows looking at different sheets in the same formula.

    Steve

  13. #13
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    wOhOOW! IT WORK FINE!!!
    new problem
    ... but before this vlookup is possible to insert in A7, of a single sheet 12,24,36,48,60 refered in cell F and I.
    In this mode the sheet 12,24,36,48,60 recalcualte a new table for the data insered in A7 and after start your vlookup...

    For example the cell I3 of ANAGRAFE contain 12.500,00 put this value in the sheet 60 cell A7 because the number of paymnet in cell F3 = 60 and after start a vlokup with your formulas

    For example the cell I4 of ANAGRAFE contain 10.000,00 put this value in the sheet 48 cell A7 because the number of paymnet in cell F4 = 48 and after start a vlokup with your formulas

    i m clear

    make an experiment and insert in A7 of sheet 60 12.500,00 the table recalculate teh new payment...

    Tks for all

  14. #14
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    If I understand correctly:
    Put in cell A7 of each sheet:
    <pre>=VLOOKUP(A11,ANAGRAFE!F3:I21,4,FALSE)</pre>


    Cell A11 of each sheet seems to have the sheet name (24, 36, 48, 60, etc)
    It tries to find a match in the first column (col F) of the range ANAGRAFE!F3:I21, and if it does, it goes over 4 columns (col I). It will find the value of the FIRST match (lowest row) which is for the "correct sheet" in A11.

    Steve

  15. #15
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: for the wizard sdckapr (2000)

    ... please reattache my file with the correction i have as usual difficult to transalate in iatalian...
    tks for your time that you have give me....

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •