2 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Questionnaire - Design Question (Access 2000)

An Access novice here with a table design question: We currently have in place an Access

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Questionnaire - Design Question (Access 2000)

Don't even try to store the questionnaire responses in a flat table like that. You'll never be able to give the director the information he wants out of it. Instead, here's how I would set it up. This would allow you to have multiple answers to a single question for each client and your task of reporting on the answers would be greatly simplified.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Charlotte

2 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Many thanks, Charolotte! I appreciate the sample table designs. I tried them and they work well for query purposes. Is there a way, though, to indicate the options available for the answers to each question, e.g., a dropdown list box with the choices, yes/no, etc. We have many questionnaires to input and we don't want to take a chance on inputting typos, etc. Appreciate any advice you can give me in this respect. Thanks again....Mary

Super Moderator
    Thanks