Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Page Header Printing in a Report (2000)

    I just can't seem to get what's in the Page Header of the report that opens up if you click on the "Measures" button in the startup form of the attached mdb to print at the top of the page.
    How can I achieve it?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Page Header Printing in a Report (2000)

    All your subreports are in the report header of the main report. Place them in the detail section instead, and make the detail section visible. You can then set the height of the report header to 0, or even turn off the report header/footer entirely.

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Page Header Printing in a Report (2000)

    Ciao Hans,
    I've done that (please see attachment) but now no data is shown in the report.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Page Header Printing in a Report (2000)

    You forgot to make the detail section visible (see previous reply).

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Page Header Printing in a Report (2000)

    Thank you Hans, I'm so much indebted to you. If you ever come to Italy let me know.

  6. #6
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    About the same report...

    How can I avoid having a subreport straddle two pages when I print a report containing it? You can open the report by clicking the "Preview Report" button on the startup form of the attached mdb.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: About the same report...

    Giorgio,

    You will have to use a variation on MSKB article ACC2000: Keeping Subreport or Text Box Data Together on a Page: create an artificial group header for each individual subreport, and set the Keep Together property of the group header to Yes.

    For example, you could add a group with expression =1 in the Sorting and Grouping window, and set its Group Header property to Yes. Cut the RAmCol subreport and the line below it from the detail section and paste it into the group header. Set the Keep Together, Can Grow and Can Shrink properties of the group header section to Yes.
    Next, add a group with expression =2, and move RAMPez and the line below it into this group header, etc.
    Repeat until you have moved all subreports into group header sections, then reduce the height of the Detail section to 0.

    You will have to split up the Detail_Print event procedure into On Format event procedures for each group header.

  8. #8
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: About the same report...

    Ciao Hans, your usual prowess <img src=/S/artist.gif border=0 alt=artist width=34 height=29>that renders me speechless.<img src=/S/smile.gif border=0 alt=smile width=15 height=15>
    I modify the margins, so that they print on a single page, of anyone of the three reports you can open by clicking on the "Print" button of the startup form in the attached mdb then clicking on the "Data" button but after I save the new margin settings and close the file and reboot the pc, when I open the mdb again I find the reports margins reverted back to the default settings. Is there a way to set the margins of a report using VBA maybe through the Print event?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: About the same report...

    Giorgio,

    Select Tools | Options..., activate the General tab and clear the Track Name AutoCorrect options. This is known to cause all kinds of problems, among which making reports lose their page settings (although this is supposed to have been corrected in one of the service packs for Access 2000.)

    (To change page margins in VBA, you must open the report in design view, modify it and save it. Not very elegant.)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •