Hello everyone... I am fairly abreast of Outlook on Exchange Server; however, in the last couple of versions I have found this 'Anonymous' user in the Permissions Name box. I realize that Default is for access for all users on the GAL; however, cannot find any information on the net as to what Anonymous pertains to. Could someone give me a good explanation of what this 'user' is intended for - I'm thinking on the lines of external users having access to Public Folders or web mail?

I did find, however, many individuals requesting how to bring it back once a user removes it... nobody seemed to have an answer to this either... supposedly Outlook will recreate it, but I have not found this to happen on a test machine I was working on.

Any input would be greatly appreciated... thanx... trish