Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: OE 6.0

  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    OE 6.0

    All of a sudden OE 6.0 has started checking my spelling with some foreign language. I have looked at the encoding and it is set for Western European.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,

    Bret

  2. #2
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Roanoke area, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: OE 6.0

    tools > options > spelling tab, language settings at the bottom. what is it set for?

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: OE 6.0

    Thanks Mary, that was it. It was set for French. BTW any word on a new fix for the lost subject lines in Outlook 2000 when using IE 6.0? I still can't use Outlook and miss all the extra features. But I have one very important discussion group I belong to that I always have to read off the Internet.

    Thanks again, you're pretty handy to have around. ;-)

    Bret

  4. #4
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Roanoke area, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: OE 6.0

    the only fix at this time is replacing mlang. It was fixed in later internal builds. I thought i heard that IE6 is now RTM, if true, it should be released for download soon and that will have a good mlang in it.

  5. #5
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: OE 6.0

    Mary,

    It won't stay on United States English! Everytime I go to Options and change the spelling from French to English (US) it seems to take it. Then when I create an email I click send and Voila' it's checking for French spelling again.

    Any ideas?

    Bret

  6. #6
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Roanoke area, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: OE 6.0

    and word is set for english, as well as the OS? (see the control panel for the OS setting)

  7. #7
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: OE 6.0

    Yes, O.S. is English (US) Word is English (US) and OE6 will let me change the language but it doesn't stay.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •