Lounger
    Thanks

Auto Logon (SP1)

I installed a program which added the MS .net Framework to my computer, which adds a second account and thus makes me check the logon name. I tried to fix it with the Run command: control userpasswords2, unchecking the "clear the Users..." check box. This only caused an error message upon bootup, "unable to log on because of account restrictions". When clicking OK the windows Welcome Screen with logon name comes up. I know I can fix this with TweakUI, which I have installed, but am confused as to how to do it. I'm not quite sure which of the three accounts to uncheck, for fear that I'm then not able to get in at all. Am attaching a screen print of the screen. Any help will be greatly appreciate.
    PS -I'm not sure I have attached the screen print correctly, it's my first try here...

Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Auto Logon (SP1)

I just solved the problem myself, just thought a little longer, sorry to bother you-all.
    I re-ran Run: control userpasswords2. When you clear the "User must enter a username..." box and click ok, a new box comes up listing a name. In this case it showed "administrator" but I thought it should show my name, so I was brave (ha!) and changed it to my name, but no password and ok'd out of it, and now it does the auto logon the way I like it. So simple!
    Thanks for reading --

Lounger
    Thanks