Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    Large image resized by HansV - please don't post images larger than 640 x 480 pixels

    Is it possible to transfer data from 2 fields in Access into a table in Word automatically?
    see attachment for an example.

    Justin.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    "Automatically" is a bit much, but you can use mail merge to insert fields from a table or query into a Word document.

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    That should be fine.
    I'm not to sure how to do it, could you explain please.
    I would like to click on a button to do this, is this possible?

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    Where is the button you want to click? On an Access form, or somewhere in Word?
    Do you want to insert data from one record, or from all records?

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    I would like the button to be in an Access form and the data is from 2 fields.

    Justin.

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    Do you want to transfer data from the two fields in the current record in the form only, or from all records in the form?

  7. #7
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    From two fields in the current record in the form only.

    Justin.

  8. #8
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Transferring data from Access to Word (2000)

    You will need to control Word from Access for this, it is called Automation. It is not a subject for the faint of heart.

    See How to send the current record to Word 2000 with automation. More information about Automation can be found in WendellB's tutorial Automation 101.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •