Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    database error (Front Page 2003)

    Hello all, Well here is my delima, I have a database made with access. I set it up with frontpage.. It worked fine for a while. but now

    I can add to and delete from the database, but when I go to edit a record in the database i come up with the following error and I have torn this site down and redid it and still have the same problem

    Database Results Wizard Error
    Description: No value given for one or more required parameters.
    Number: -2147217904 (0x80040E10)
    Source: Microsoft JET Database Engine

    One or more form fields were empty. You should provide default values for all form fields that are used in the query.

    Can anyone help me with the plleeassse I am desperate..

    Hotski

  2. #2
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    austin, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: database error (Front Page 2003)

    one thing to check for is if the Access db has fields that do not accept null values. depending on your setup, you may want to allow null values -- if so, you'll have to configure Access correctly. text fields by default are set to not allow null values, so check those especially. if you want to have a value sent to the db from the webform, you'll have to specify a default value in the webform so something will be sent to the db.

    Nulls *will* cause problems with calculations, so make sure any number fields have a default value if at all possible.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: database error (Front Page 2003)

    Let's start with the error message: what fields are in your query, and what fields are in your form? If you are using a stored query with parameters, are you supplying values for all of the parameters?

  4. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: database error (Front Page 2003)

    Thanks everyone for you help I found my problem here. I had spaced in my headings. dingy me..

    Thanks again
    P.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •