Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Deleting consolidated projects (2003)

    Hi there
    I have users who have recently been upgraded to 2003, but apparantly this problem occurred even before the upgrade. They are unable to delete any inserted projects from their consolidated project plans. Please could you assist?
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Silver Lounger GARYPSWANSON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland, USA
    Posts
    1,788
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Deleting consolidated projects (2003)

    Rhonda,

    Where are the project files for the inserted projects located and what are the permissions for that location. For example, if you store the subproject files in a folder where the setup on the folder does not allow the files to be deleted, then the users would not be able to delete the links. This is a network issue and not a project issue.

    Another issue might be that the linked projects are setup as read only in project. Double click on a linked project and in the task information box, go to the Advanced tab and see if the Read Only Checkbox is checked.

    HTH
    Regards,

    Gary
    (It's been a while!)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •