New Lounger
    Thanks

Radar Charts (2000/2003)

I have a set of data in three columns that I have been informed needs to be displayed in a Radar Chart.

Example:

Item Scheduled Completed
    I1 10 8
    I2 6 1
    I3 8 3

I am not an expert in radar charts, so I highlighted the three columns, and selected "Radar Chart," but the result was not what I was expecting. What am I missing?

Thanks,

wallygator

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Radar Charts (2000/2003)

Since we don't know what you were expecting, it is impossible to answer your question.

Thanks

I agree with Hans' comment.

I would expect that the first column are the "axes labels"
    The second column is the first series of values (scheduled)
    The third column is the second series of values.(complete)

When I highlight and plot, it gives me exactly that.

Can you describe what you want the chart to look like?

Steve

New Lounger
    Thanks

Beside clarity in my questions, it appears that my other problem is I cannot get Excel to give me different lengths on my axis. When I normalize the data and create a radar graph using only 2 columns (label and normalized column), I get the expected result.

wallygator

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

I still don't understand what you want. Do you want different scales for the I1, I2 and I3 axes? As far as I know, that is not possible. Or do you want different scales for the two series? You can accomplish that by specifying that one of the series be plotted on the secondary axis (select series, select Format | Selected Series..., activate Axes tab, click Secondary Axis)

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks

I would suggest you ask whoever told you this data should be in a radar chart what they expect that radar chart to look like. Better to get it from that person than for you to try to guess what that person is thinking (experience has taught me this!).