Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Vancouver, Br. Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    631
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Suppress 'are you sure' message (2003)

    I have configured Outlook to automatically clear the Deleted Items folder when closing, but it asks for permission to do so. Is there a way to suppress the message, and just go ahead and do it?
    --------------------------------------------------
    Jack MacDonald
    Vancouver, Canada

  2. #2
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
    Posts
    9,508
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Suppress 'are you sure' message (2003)

    Under Tools | Options | Other | Advanced you can uncheck "Warn before permanently deleting items" but it's an application wide setting, and if you uncheck it you won't be warned if you attempt to delete any item or Folder using Shift-Del or Ctrl-X.
    -John ... I float in liquid gardens
    UTC -7ąDS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •