I have an annoying problem when someone sends me an Excel file or when I retrieve one from a shared LAN drive. Tthe file I am trying to open has the View>Toolbars>Reviewing option selected. Either way the individual saving the file saved it with this particular setting. I have tried modifying my "Personal.xls" file that upon opening a file would reset it to false:
Private Sub Workbook_Open()
Application.CommandBars("Reviewing").Visible = False
This apparently does not work. Any suggestions?