Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    I am trying to select a value "GH/SK/275" from a drop down menu but for some reason it does not appear to be showing , yet when l look at the values in the column it is showing as being there. There are no spaces before this value.
    See attachment for details.

    Any assistance would be appreciated.

    Justin.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    Hard to say without seeing the spreadsheet itself.

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    This appears to work when l delete some rows , any ideas as to the cause?

    Regards
    Justin.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    Without knowing anything about the row source of the combo box, it is impossible to say.

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland, Republic of
    Posts
    2,697
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    If the dropdown is from an AutoFilter then see if the following explains it :

    Not all list items are displayed in the AutoFilter list

    Andrew C

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    That article explained it.
    Thanks for that.

    Justin.

  7. #7
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland, Republic of
    Posts
    2,697
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    Just for information, you can select (Custom...) from the Autofilter dropdown, and enter the value you want to include (or exclude) .

    A better workaround than that suggested in the article, I would think.

    Andrew C

  8. #8
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Value not showing in drop down list. (2000)

    Thanks for that.

    Justin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •